Skip to main navigation.

Service Area

The physical plant of West River Electric consists of over 2,500 miles of line in western South Dakota located within Pennington, Meade, Haakon, Ziebach, Jackson and Oglala Lakota Counties. West River's distribution system covers nearly 100 percent in an area of 4,500 square miles in western South Dakota.

Image of WREA Service Area



Powered by Touchstone Energy Cooperatives Logo
Iimage link to Image link to Image link to nreca political action